2016 Endorsements

The following candidates have been endorsed by the Oklahoma Conservative Assembly for the 2016 elections, by a 2/3 vote of our members.

  • US Senate: James Lankford (incumbent, Edmond)
  • US House, Dist. 1: Jim Bridenstine (incumbent, Tulsa)
  • US House, Dist. 2: Jarrin Jackson (challenger, Claremore)
  • US House, Dist. 3: Desiree Brown (challenger, Hennessey)
  • US House, Dist. 4: James Taylor (challenger, Norman)
  • US House, Dist. 5: Frank Volpe (challenger, Harrah)
  • Corporation Commission: Dana Murphy (incumbent, Edmond)
  • State Senate, Dist. 15: Rob Standridge (incumbent, Norman)
  • State Senate, Dist. 17: Brooke McGowan (challenger, Choctaw)
  • State Senate, Dist. 23: Kevin Crow (open seat, Chickasha)
  • State Senate, Dist. 41: Paul Blair (open seat, Edmond)
  • State Senate, Dist. 43: Paul Scott (challenger, Duncan)
  • State Senate, Dist. 45: Kyle Loveless (incumbent, Oklahoma City)
  • State House, Dist. 27: Josh Cockroft (incumbent, Wanette)
  • State House, Dist. 28: Tom Newell (incumbent, Seminole)
  • State House, Dist. 54: Kevin West (open seat, Moore)
  • State House, Dist. 91: Chris Kannady (incumbent, Oklahoma City)
  • Cleveland County Sheriff: Leon Sugg (challenger, Norman)
  • Cleveland County Court Clerk: Mike Reynolds (open seat, Oklahoma City)